I-LOFAR CELEBRATIONS!!!

Week 23

The week consisted of cleaning up the site for “I-LOFAR first light” and taking beautiful sun set pictures with I-LOFAR.

wheel

Myself and Julia Lawless (TCD) working hard to make the site look beautiful for Thursday (27th of July 2017) “I-LOFAR first light”.

sunsetset3

Sunset over I-LOFAR before “first light”.

“I-LOFAR first light” was on the 27th of July 2017, an amazing day for Ireland & Europe!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

First Light celebrations at Birr Castle with Prof. Peter Gallagher, Lord Rosse, Minister of State at the Department of Enterprise and Innovation and the Department of Education and Skills with special responsibility for Training, Skills, Innovation, Research and Development John Halligan, Richard Moat CEO of eir.

 

 

More images from “I-LOFAR first light”.

Leave a Reply

